But Those that Wait on the Lord…

…Shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, They shall run and not grow weary, They shall walk and not faint.      Isaiah 40:31 NKJV.

This week I sooo need to rely on this promise! Life is constant with little time to ‘retreat’ and I need to remind myself constantly to recharge my batteries in the Lord. The thing about this verse is that as a busy woman, wife, mother I love the promise that it gives – more energy to do stuff; but it is waiting on Jesus that is the important part.

Today’s list of stuff to do actually hasn’t made it to paper yet. I’ve been busy supervising school, having a shower, sorting laundry, getting dressed (yes, in that order – LOL)! I need to put pen to paper and start to prioritise today before the day takes over and invades my sanity. (I’m list writing now as I type ;-))

Our family calendar even now looks a bit like one long downhill tumble until we hit Christmas, with not a lot of free time for me to do the things I like to before then like gift shopping. But i’m determined to enjoy it. I looked up a new recipe to bake and take to a friend’s house tomorrow, which I am looking forward to doing.

‘Waiting on the Lord’ today will be done sat at the piano – worshiping. I love to sing to the Lord however badly I may do it, and He loves to hear it. Heart to heart, soul to soul.

Trying to do all the stuff that we have planned over the next six weeks in my own strength will lead to some kind of meltdown. But Jesus is the strength of my heart.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

